Lamar Stevens Named to the Julius Erving Award Watch List

By John Morgan on October 18, 2018 at 9:30 am
1 Comment

On Wednesday, Penn State junior forward Lamar Stevens was named to the Julius Erving Award Watch List. The award is presented to the top small forward in Division 1 Basketball and was announced by Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. 

Last season, Stevens averaged 15.5 points per game to go along with his 5.9 rebounds per game. The junior also helped lead Penn State to the NIT title in March, and was named the Most Outstanding Player of the tournament after scoring a game-high 28 points in the championship game.

Maryland's Aaron Wiggins was the only other Big Ten forward named to the list, and last season Michigan State's Mikal Bridges took home the award. Here is the full list of 20 players named to the watch list.

2018-19 Julius Erving Watch List
Player School
Dylan Windler Belmont
Cam Reddish Duke
Elijah Minnie Eastern Michigan
Rui Hachimura Gonzaga
Keldon Johnson Kentucky
Sam Hauser Marquette
Aaron Wiggins Maryland
Caleb Martin Nevada
Nassir Little North Carolina
Louis King Oregon
Tres Tinkle Oregon State
Lamar Stevens Penn State
Oshae Brissett Syracuse
Admiral Schofield Tennessee
Jordon Varnado Troy
Kris Wilkes UCLA
De'Andre Hunter Virginia
Jaylen Hoard Wake Forest
Matisse Thybulle Washington
Robert Franks Jr. Washington State
1 Comment
View 1 Comments