Allen Robinson, Stefan Wisniewski Named to BTN All-Decade Team

By Matthew Filipovits on July 4, 2020 at 10:14 am
Former Penn State wide receiver Allen Robinson

Former Penn State wide receiver Allen Robinson and center Stefan Wisniewski have been named to BTN's All-Decade team, joining fellow Nittany Lion greats Saquon Barkley and Michael Mauti. Robinson was a first-team selection, while Wisniewski earned second-team honors.

A two-team Big Ten Receiver of the Year award winner, Robinson caught 177 balls for 2479 yards and 17 touchdowns in three years. He was the favorite target of both Matt McGloin and Christian Hackenberg, setting a program record for single-season receptions and receiving yards in 2013. A second-round pick by the Jaguars in 2015, he's gone on to become one of the best receivers in the NFL.

A Nittany Lion legacy, Wisniewski was a three-year starter along the interior offensive line becoming an All-American at center. A three-time Academic All-American, Wisniewski helped pave the way for Penn State's all-time leading rusher, Evan Royster, for most of his career. Heading into his 10th NFL season, Wisniewski has started over 100 games in his professional career and helped both the Eagles and Chiefs to Super Bowl wins.