Penn State Announces New No. 0 Tradition

By Matthew Filipovits on September 30, 2020 at 6:27 pm

Penn State football released a hype video announcing a new tradition in which the No. 0 will be awarded to a Penn State special teams player who is a "tough, dependable, disciplined, physical leader who inspires teammates with his accountability and production."

The video, narrated by Terry Smith goes on to say: "Zero is a game-changing symbol, an honor. Wear it with pride...Zero posses endless potential and limitless possibilities, as does the individual wearing it."

We still do not know who will be Penn State's first No. 0, but with special teams standouts like Jordan Stout, Jake Pinegar, Jesse Luketa, Drew Hartlaub, and Jonathan Sutherland, just to name a few, it's fair to say there will be some intense competition to earn the honor.

View 4 Comments